<%@ page errorPage="../../error.jsp" %> Eolas
<%@ include file="../../banner.html" %>
<%@ include file="../../topnav.html" %>

page 1 | page 2 | page 3 | page 4 | page 5 | page 6



UCC won the Intervarsities for the third time in four years with Niall Bourke being the Individual Winner for four years in a row.

Mens A winning team:

Niall Bourke, Kevin O'Reilly, Alan Barry

Intemediate winning team:

Ian O' Sullivan, Brendan Ryan, Rory Scanlon

Individual Winner: Niall Bourke

Intermediate Winner: Ian O'Sullivan



UCC captained by Una O'Dwyer won the Ashbourne Cup for the 30th time at the Mardyke on Sunday 16 February when they defeated UCD by one goal ten points to six points.

The Club had the following players selected on the Combined Universities Team.

Ger Casey, Lorraine Burke, Una O'Dwyer, Rachel Moloney, Criona Harte, Ciara Healy and Eimear Mc Donnell.



UCC captained by Ken Bruton defeated UCD by two goals to one to win the Collingwood Cup for the eight time at a packed Mardyke on Friday 21 February.

The Club had the following players selected for the Irish Universities International Team

Brendan O'Connell, Richie Bambury, Ken Bruton, Shane Hennessy and Paul Rose.

Congratulations to all on

their tremendous achievements.

University College Cork's 2003

Entrepreneurship Competition

The University's Enterprise Forum

has launched

UCC's 2003

Entrepreneurship Competition

sponsored by Pepsi-Cola.

The Entrepreneurship Award is geared towards encouraging students and staff to develop business plans based on sound commercial, product and/or service and market knowledge.

All full-time, part-time, undergraduate,

postgraduate students and staff are eligible to

enter the Entrepreneurship Competition.

The closing date for this year's competition is 11.00 am, Friday, 28 March.

If you have any queries in relation

to this competition, please contact

Dara O'Shea, Office of Public Affairs, UCC,

Tel: 3676, Email d.oshea@ucc.ie



The winners of the January-February 2003

bi-monthly Good Idea Award are

Clodagh Hurley, Caroline Houlihan

and Mary Shannon

The runners up are:

Kevin Kelleher, Brian Barry,

David Nolan and James Lane

The closing date for the next

bi-monthly Good Idea Award

is 12.00 noon, Friday, 7 March.