‌‌‌‌‌‌Name Position Telephone Email

Prof. Thomas Walther

‌‌

Chair in Pharmacology and Head of Department 353 (0)21 420 5973 t.walther@ucc.ie

Prof. David Kerins

Professor of Therapeutics 353 (0)21 420 5448 d.kerins@ucc.ie

Dr. Ashley Allshire

Ashley Allshire

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5974 a.allshire@ucc.ie

Dr. Orla Patricia Barry

Orla P Barry

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5493 o.barry@ucc.ie
Dr. Barry Boland

Barry Boland

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5977 barry.boland@ucc.ie

Dr. Patricia FitzGerald

Clinical Lecturer in Pharmacology (PT) 353 (0)21 420 5488 patricia.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
Dr. Niall Hyland

Niall Hyland

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5970 n.hyland@ucc.ie

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5448 rajesh.kumar@ucc.ie

Dr. Anne Moore

 

Anne Moore‌‌

Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Pharmacy 353 (0)21 490 1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Dr. Frank van Pelt

Frank van Pelt

Senior Lecturer in Toxicology/Biochemical Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5971 f.vanpelt@ucc.ie

Dr. Christian Waeber

Christian Waeber

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Pharmacy 353 (0)21 490 1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie

 

‌Name Position Telephone E-mail

Ms. Emilie Keomani

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

emilie.keomani@ucc.ie

 Ms. Rebecca Lancaster

 

 

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

 

 

353 (0) 21 420 5492

 

 

 

 rebecca.lancaster@ucc.ie

 

 

 

Mr. Andrew Moore

Andrew Moore Technician Headshot

 

LCMS Technician

 353 (0) 21 420 5492

andrew.moore@ucc.ie

Ms. Maura Naughton

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

353 (0) 21 420 5492

 

maura.naughton@ucc.ie

 

Dr. Cliona O'Mahony

Senior Technical Officer 353 (0)21 420 5976 cliona.omahony@ucc.ie
Name Position Telephone Email

Mary O'Donovan

Administration 353 (0)21 420 5947 mary.odonovan@ucc.ie

Abigail Duggan

Research Grants 353 (0)21 420 5963 abigail.duggan@ucc.ie
Name Position Contact Details Principal Investigator
Dr. Sylvie Amu Post-Doctoral Scientist working on the Science Foundation Ireland-Pfizer Biotherapeutics Innovation Award Programme sylvie.amu@ucc.ie Dr. Anne Moore
Dr. Valeria Felice Post-Doctoral Scientist researching nutrient bioavailability and gut barrier function.  valeria.felice@ucc.ie Dr. Niall Hyland
Dr. Oliva Flynn Senior Post-Doctoral Scientist researching adenovirus-based malaria vaccines for skin delivery. o.flynn@ucc.ie Dr. Anne Moore
Dr. Joanne McCaffrey Visiting Scientist from Xeolas Pharmaceuticals.  Dr. McCaffrey is working on the development of veterinary vaccines in dissolvable microneedle patches. (H2020 funded project: SAPHIR - http://www.h2020-saphir.eu joanne.mccaffrey@ucc.ie Dr. Anne Moore
Dr. Aleks Somogyi Post-Doctoral conducting research on an SFI multinational collaboration between participating Centres of Excellence in Neurodegeneration (COEN). This project is a collaboration between the Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics, UCC, the Neurogenetics Laboratory in Cardiff University and Dr Cora O'Neill Dept. Biochemistry, UCC. aleksandra.somogyi@ucc.ie Dr. Barry Boland

 

Name Program Supervisor Contact

Ms. Andrea Diaz Diaz

MSc Dr. Christian Waeber 116220385@umail.ucc.ie

Mr. Barry Fleming

PhD Dr. Niall Hyland 116223067@umail.ucc.ie

Ms. Molly Gibson

Erasmus Student from Glasgow University Prof. Thomas Walther 115133451@umail.ucc.ie

Mr. Anirudh Jaisimha

PhD Dr. Barry Boland anirudh.jaisimha@ucc.ie

Ms. Juliane Lanza Sousa

PhD

Dr. Anne Moore/

Dr. Sonja Vučen

115133052@umail.ucc.ie

Ms. Sarah Marshall

PhD

Dr. Anne Moore/

Dr. Laura Sahm

 104310659@umail.ucc.ie

Ms. Anja Tetzner (MSc)                          

PhD Prof. Thomas Walther anya.tetzner@ucc.ie
Ms. Jacinta Walsh PhD Dr. Niall Hyland 110316159@umail.ucc.ie
 Ms. Cristina Walter Erasmus Student from Basel University  Dr. Anne Moore  021 420 5947

 

 

 

Close X