Project Team

 

Prof. Fiona Gibbon- PhD, MSc, DipCST -  Project Supervisor

Profile of Professor Fiona Gibbon

Telephone No.: 021 4901537

Email: f.gibbon@ucc.ie

 

Dr. Pauline Frizelle- B.Sc., MA,PhD   -    Project Manager  

Profile of Dr. Pauline Frizelle

Telephone No.: 021 4901641

Email: p.frizelle@ucc.ie

 

Jennifer Harte- B.Sc.   -    Research Assistant

Profile of Jennifer Harte

Telephone No.: 021 4901609

Email: j.harte@ucc.ie

 

Ana Oliveira- B.Sc., MBS   -    PhD Student

Profile of Ana Oliveira

Telephone No.: 021 4901609

Email: a.oliveira@ucc.ie

 

Professor Emeritus Paul Fletcher- MA, MPhil, PhD    -    Co-Applicant

Professor Emeritus Paul Fletcher is a co-applicant on the project.

Profile of Professor Emeritus Paul Fletcher

Email: p.fletcher@ucc.ie

 

 

Collaborators

 

Anne Horgan- BA, MSc, DipSocSt

Anne Horgan is the Cork North Speech & Language Therapy manager and is a collaborator on this project.  Her role is to work with the project team to identify children with language delay who fit the inclusion criteria and to facilitate their entry into the research project.

Email: AnneP.Horgan@hse.ie

 

 

Anne Tangney

Anne Tangney is the Cork South Speech & Language Therapy manager and is a collaborator on this project.  Her role is to work with the project team to identify children with language delay who fit the inclusion criteria and to facilitate their entry into the research project.

Email: Anne.Tangney@hse.ie

 

 

James Scobbie

James Scobbie is the professor of Speech Science in Queen Margaret University in Edinburgh.  His role in the project as collaborator is to advise the project team on selection of speakers with familiar and unfamiliar accents.

Email: jscobbie@qmu.ac.uk

Close X