Contact Us

Department of Computer Science

Western Gateway Building

University College Cork

Western Road Cork, Ireland

T +353 (0)21 420 5892
F +353 (0)21 420 5367
E secretary@cs.ucc.ie

Head of Department:
Professor Cormac Sreenan

Telephone Extensions

The following is a list of important contact points.Please prepend the following numbers to the telephone extensions when calling:

  • '420' if outside UCC
  • '021-420' if outside Cork
  • '353-21-420' if outside Ireland

Important Contacts

Departmental Office Phone: +353 (0)21 420-5892 
Fax:     +353 (0)21 420-5367
E-mail: secretary@cs.ucc.ie
Executive Assistant Ms Margaret Hynes / Julie Walsh
Extn: 5892
Email: secretary@cs.ucc.ie
Department Manager Ms Derbhile Timon 
Extn: 5891
Email: csmanager@cs.ucc.ie
Outreach Programmes Ms Ann O'Brien, MSc 
Extn: 5888
Email: a.obrien@cs.ucc.ie
Non-EU Programmes Professor Michel Schellekens
Extn: 5941
Email: m.schellekens@cs.ucc.ie
Work Placement Dr John Herbert
Extn: 5925
Email: j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie
BSc in Computer Science - CK401
Dr Kieran Herley
Extn: 5905
Email: k.herley@cs.ucc.ie
BA Digital Humanities and Information Technology
Dr Orla Murphy
490-2591
Email: o.murphy@ucc.ie
HDip Applied Computing Technology Dr Steve Prestwich
Extn: 5911
Email: s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Computing Science Dr Marc van Dongen
Extn: 5903
Email: m.vandongen@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Data Science and Analytics Professor Gregory Provan
Extn: 5928
Email: g.provan@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Interactive Media Mr David Murphy
Extn: 5908
Email: d.murphy@cs.ucc.ie

 

Close X