PhD Student Forum

The PhD Student Forum was set up to create a line of communication between the CACSSS Graduate School and PhD students in the College. The overall aim of the Forum is to support all PhD students in CACSSS to complete their qualification within the planned timeframe.

The group meets every couple of months for about an hour. If there's an issue you'd like to raise at the PhD Forum, please contact one of the representatives below (or contact the Graduate School directly - contact details at the bottom of your screen).

PhD Student Forum

A meeting of the PhD Student Forum

Membership of the Forum is drawn from many different Departments/Schools across the College, and is designed to represent as many PhD students as possible. Current members are as follows:

Discipline PhD Student Representative Email
Applied Psychology Owen Jump owen.jump@ucc.ie
Applied Social Studies Jane O'Sullivan janemaeve@yahoo.co.uk
Bealoideas: Folklore & Ethnology Penny Johnston  
Drama & Theatre Studies Leslie Burton leslie.burton@gmail.com
Education  Catriona Curtin 112222534@umail.ucc.ie
English

Meadhbh O'Halloran 

107414510@umail.ucc.ie 

Film & Screen Media Nicholas O'Riordan nicholasoriordan88@hotmail.com
German Marina Durnin marina.durnin@ucc.ie
History Alan McCarthy 110360757@umail.ucc.ie
Italian Nicoletta Mandalini  nicoletta_mandalini@libero.it
Modern Irish Ciara Ryan ciaramarie.ryan@gmail.com
Music Michalis Poupazis michalis.poupazis@gmail.com
Philosophy Ruud Burke 108617708@umail.ucc.ie
Sociology  Blazej Kaucz blazej.kaucz@ucc.ie
Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies Pedro Fernandez Dorado pfernandez@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Brendan McNamara info@normac.ie
View Disclaimer
Close X