Platform Technologies

 

Platform/Resource/Database

 

 

 

Contact Name

 

 

 

Contact Number / Email

 

 

 

Fluorescence microscopy/confocal imaging
http://www.ucc.ie/en/anatomy/anatimaging/MicroscopesConfocal/

 

 

Suzanne Crotty

490-1350

 

 

 

 

 

Electron Microscope Facility

 

 

Myriam Cotter

490-1391 kmcd@ucc.ie

 

 

 

 

 

Protein Purification Facility

 

 

Prof Mary Mc Caffrey

490-1378 m.mccaffrey@ucc.ie

Category 3 research lab

 

 

Prof Fergus Shanahan

490-1225; 1322; 1320; 1413   f.shanahan@ucc.ie

Zebrafish model system

 

 

Prof Fergal O’ Gara

490-1330 f.ogara@ucc.ie

Biofilm imaging platform

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

in vivo live mammalian imaging platform

 

 

Prof Fergus Shanahan

 

 

490-1225; 1322; 1320; 1413         f.shanahan@ucc.ie

 

 

Mammalian testing facility

 

 

Prof Fergus Shanahan

490-1225 1322; 1320; 1413          f.shanahan@ucc.ie

Multiphoton laser scanning microscope -Olympus FluoView FV1000MPE

 

 

Suzanne Crotty

 

 

490-1350 kmcd@ucc.ie

 

 

 

 

 

Cell Sorting FACS Aria-I  

Prof Noel Caplice

490-1329 n.caplice@ucc.ie

Bioinformatics platform

Drs Douwe van Sinderen/Paul O’Toole

 

 

490-1365 d.vansinderen@ucc.ie

 

 

490-3997 pwotoole@ucc.ie 

Peptide synthesis and arraying

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laser scanning cytometry 

Prof Rosemary O’Connor

490-1312 r.oconnor@ucc.ie

 

Mammalian transgenics

Dr Tom Moore

490-1339 t.moore@ucc.ie

Mammalian Stem Cells

Dr Tom Moore

490-1339 t.moore@ucc.ie

Human stem cells (shortly)

Dr Tom Moore

490-1339 t.moore@ucc.ie

High throughput robotic screening microscope

 

 

Germ Free Facility

Prof Ken O'Halloran

420 5433 k.ohalloran@ucc.ie

Human Studies

 

 

Irradiator (137 Cesium Gammacell source)

Prof Noel Caplice

 

490-1329 n.caplice@ucc.ie 

Cellular imaging (Epi Fluorescence Microscopy and Confocal Microscopy) 

Prof Noel Caplice

490-1329 n.caplice@ucc.ie 

Large mammalian PET Scanner

Prof Noel Caplice 

490-1329 n.caplice@ucc.ie

Category 3 Lab

Prof Mike Prentice/Dr Liam Fanning

490-1420 m.prentice@ucc.ie

490-1281 l.fanning@ucc.ie

Automated nucleic extract platform-Magna Pure

Dr Liam Fanning

490-1281 l.fanning@ucc.ie 

Fluorescence microscope 3 channel Olympus

Dr Liam Fanning

490-1281 l.fanning@ucc.ie 

Compumedics Neuroscan STIM and SCAN2 electrophysiological signal acquisition and analysis system

Catharine Pettigrew/Robert Fourie/William Hutch

490-1538 r.fourie@ucc.ie

Electropalatography (EPG) for measuring tongue palate contact

Alice Lee/Fiona Gibbon

490-1570 a.lee@ucc.ie

F.gibbon@ucc.ie 

Cellular Immunology of infectious diseases: influenza, malaria etc

Dr Anne Moore

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Vaccine production and testing

Dr Anne Moore

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Multi-parameter flow cytometry and analysis

Dr Anne Moore

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie  

Formulation of vaccines and live viruses

Dr Abina Crean

Dr Anne Moore

490-1667 a.crean@ucc.ie

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Clinical translation of vaccines

Dr Anne Moore

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Transdermal formulation and delivery

Dr Abina Crean

Dr Anne Moore

490-1667 a.crean@ucc.ie

490-1665 anne.moore@ucc.ie

Physicochemical characterisation of therapeutic molecules (small organic  molecule and macromolecules)

Prof Caitriona O’Driscoll

Dr Abina Crean

Brendan Griffin

Katie Ryan

490-1396 c.odriscoll@ucc.ie

490-1667 a.crean@ucc.ie

490-1658 Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie

 490-1680 Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie 

Design, development and characterisation of drug delivery systems (small organic  molecule and macromolecules)

Prof Caitriona O’Driscoll

Dr Abina Crean

Brendan Griffin

Katie Ryan

490-1396 c.odriscoll@ucc.ie

490-1667 a.crean@ucc.ie

490-1658 Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie

490-1680 Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie

In-situ and preclinical  in-vivo evaluation of therapeutic molecules and drug delivery systems

Prof Caitriona O’Driscoll

Brendan Griffin

490-1396 c.odriscoll@ucc.ie

490-1658 Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie

 

Access to national population health and health services data resources including Health Atlas Ireland

Prof Ivan Perry 

 

490-1589 i.perry@ucc.ie

 

Institutional Research Information System

 

 

Cork Open Research Archive, from University College Cork

  

http://cora.ucc.ie/

Lenus: The Irish Health Repository

 

http://www.lenus.ie/hse/ 

 

All Ireland Electronic Health Library

 

 

http://www.aiehl.org/

 

 

Close X