Staff in the School of Applied Psychology

placeholder

 

  Lecturers

Position

Contact Details

Prof. John McCarthy 

Chair & Head of School

 

Tel: 021 490 4502

Email: john.mccarthy@ucc.ie

Dr. Sean Hammond

Senior Lecturer Tel: 021 490 4589 

Email: s.hammond@ucc.ie

Dr. Jurek Kirakowski

Senior Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4594

Email: jzk@ucc.ie

Dr. Maria Dempsey

Course Director- MA in Applied Psychology

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4600

Email: m.dempsey@ucc.ie

Dr. Zelda Di Blasi

Course Director- MA in Applied Psychology

(Coaching Psychology)

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4505

Email: z.diblasi@ucc.ie

Dr. Samantha Dockray

Year 3 Head (Undergraduate)

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4504

Email: s.dockray@ucc.ie

Dr. Ciara Greene

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4520

Email: c.greene@ucc.ie

Dr. Rob King

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4515

E-mail: r.king@ucc.ie

Dr. Mike Murphy

Higher Diploma in Psychology Course Director

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4507

Email: mike.murphy@ucc.ie

Dr. Raegan Murphy

Year 2 Head (Undergraduate)

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4550

Email: raegan.murphy@ucc.ie

Ms. Inge Nieuwstraten

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4602

Email: i.nieuwstraten@ucc.ie

Ms. Anna O'Reilly-Trace

Year 1 Head (Undergraduate)

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4503

Email:aoreilly@apppsych.ucc.ie

Dr. David O'Sullivan

Director- MA Applied Psychology (Guidance Counselling) MA in Coaching Practice

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4601

Email: david.osullivan@ucc.ie

https://twitter.com/positivelydavid

Dr. Marcin Szczerbinski

Final Year Project Coordinator

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4506

Email: m.szczerbinski@ucc.ie

Dr. Angela Veale (On Sabbatical until Aug 2013)

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4509

Email: a.veale@ucc.ie

 Dr. Annalisa Setti

Lecturer 

Tel: 021 490 4509

Email: a.setti@ucc.ie 

 Dr. Audrey DunnGalvin

Lecturer

Tel: 021 490 4513       

Email: a.dunngalvin@ucc.ie

 Prof. John Groeger 

 

Adjunct Professor

Email: j.groeger@hull.ac.uk

Name

Title

Number

E-Mail

Ms. Niamh McGettrick-Cronin

School Manager 021 490 4519

 n.mcgettrickcronin@ucc.ie

Ms. Mary O'Donovan

Senior Executive Assistant 021 490 4603

 mary.odonovan@ucc.ie

Dr. Ciara Staunton (P/T)

Senior Executive Assistant

021 490 4512

 c.staunton@ucc.ie

Mr. William Toomey

Executive Assistant 021 490 4552

  w.toomey@ucc.ie

Close X