Alumni Achievement Awards

The annual UCC Alumni Achievement Awards Programme honours UCC alumni who have obtained extraordinary distinction and success in their chosen fields.  The Awards aim to foster a spirit of loyalty, involvement and commitment to UCC amongst alumni.  The prestigious annual Awards programme was established in 1997.  Each year the University confers four Alumni Achievement Awards on the University's most outstanding graduates.   In 2010, UCC introduced a fifth Award, the Alumnus Award for Voluntary Service to UCC, in recognition of the excellent voluntary contributions UCC alumni make to the University.

To date, UCC has honoured over 70 distinguished UCC alumni with Alumni Achievement Awards  including: poets, Paul Durcan and Leanne O’Sullivan; medic, Mr Edward Kiely, comedian Des Bishop, international physicists; Professors Seamus Davis and Margaret Murnane and business leader, Seán O’Driscoll. Nominations are received from all corners of the globe from fellow alumni, from colleagues and from members of university faculty and staff.  

Nominations for 2017

Nominations for the 2017 Alumni Achievement Awards will be invited in early April 2017 and the nomination form will be available on this page.

2017 Alumni Acheivement Awards Ceremony

The 2017 awards ceremony and dinner will take place on Friday, 24 November, 2017 at the Aula Maxima, UCC.

Previous Awardees

Read about previous UCC Alumni Award recipients by clicking on the side menu.

Close X