

SCHOOL OF HISTORY ANNUAL PRIZE-GIVING 2021

PRIZE RECIPIENTS

History Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Jack O'Neill & Nicolas Scollard Year II: Richard Keyes McDonnell & Cian Deasy Year III: Kieran Double Year IV (BA INT.) Edmund Beese

History of Art Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Niamh Browne Year II: Lara Ní Chuirrín Year III: Conor Moriarty & Grace Claro

European Studies Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Eoin Walsh Year II: Emily Rose O'Flynn Year III: Jack Carr Year IV: Maeve McCarthy

Fourth Year European Studies Dissertation Award

Chiara Mingozzi

Certificate in Arts History Student of the Year

Cara Behan

The Leanora Hanrahan Prize in History

Hanke Kelber

The James and Mary Hogan Prize in History

Kieran Double

The Dermot Keogh Prize in Irish History

Rachel Baumler (117751049)

The J.J. Lee History Prize

Adam Buttimer O'Shea

The John A. Murphy Prize in Irish History

Fiachra Mahony

The John B. O'Brien Annual Prize in History

Aaron Callanan

The Jennifer O'Reilly Prize in Medieval History

Henry Teague

The Polish Ambassador Prize in Polish History

Rory Paul

The History MA Student of the Year Award

Ross Barrett

Michael Joseph McEnery Memorial Scholarship

Luke Watson